Skip To Content

City Clerk

Chrissy Serres
P: 763-531-1145

The City of Crystal will have three council seats on the 2018 general election ballot. The terms for council seats representing Ward 1 and Ward 2 in southern Crystal and Section II (Wards 3 and 4) in northern Crystal expire at the end of the year. The newly-elected officials will be sworn into office on Wednesday, Jan. 2 during the city council’s first regular meeting at 7 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers, 4141 Douglas Dr. N.

Important Election Dates
 Sept. 21-
 Nov. 5
Absentee voting for General Election. Vote by mail or at city hall (Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)
Also open on Saturday, Nov. 3, from 10 a.m. - 3 p.m. and on Monday, Nov. 5, from 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
 Oct. 16 Voter pre-registration closes at 5 p.m.
 Nov. 6 General Election polls open from 7 a.m. - 8 p.m.

All of Minnesota's executive officers are up for election as well as all the seats in the Minnesota House of Representatives, a United States Senate seat, and all of Minnesota's eight seats in the United States House of Representatives. Primary elections will be held on Aug. 14, 2018 for offices to nominate candidates, if necessary.

Disclaimer:Information is subject to change based on actions of the Minnesota Legislature and current rulemaking.

Go To Homepage
City of Crystal