
4-HOUR EVENING  
REFRESHER PROGRAM  

The Driver Improvement Program course is taught by a Minnesota Highway Safety 
Center trained instructor. The class will explore changes in laws, the latest in vehicle 
technology, and provide you with easy-to-use defensive driving tips. In addition, we 
will explore traffic safety and accident prevention. The class is a four hour course. 
Completion of this course allows for a 10% reduction on automobile insurance  
premiums for those over the age of 55. Register NO LATER THAN one week prior to 
the start of the class.  Classes fill quickly – register NOW to ensure a spot. 

 
 

Wednesday, April 13…....…………………….....5:30pm-9:30pm 
Activity # W41001A3 
Thursday, June 16…..…..…………………….....5:30pm-9:30pm 
Activity # S41001A4 
Wednesday, July 20...…..…………………….....5:30pm-9:30pm 
Activity # S41001A1 
Thursday, August 11..…..…………………….....5:30pm-9:30pm 
Activity # S41001A2 
Tuesday, September 20...…………………….....5:30pm-9:30pm 
Activity # S41001A3 

Location: Crystal Community Center  
        4800 Douglas Drive North, Crystal, MN  55429 
Fee: $20  

DRIVER 
IMPROVEMENT 



8-HOUR 
 DRIVER IMPROVEMENT  

The Driver Improvement Program course is taught by a Minnesota   
Highway Safety Center trained instructor. The class will explore changes in laws, the 
latest in vehicle technology, and provide you with easy-to-use defensive driving tips. 
In addition, we will explore traffic safety and accident prevention. The classroom    
sessions are eight hours in length. Completion of this course allows for a           
10% reduction on automobile insurance premiums for those over the age of 55.   
 

REGISTER NO LATER THAN 10 DAYS BEFORE  
CLASSES START.  

 
Classes fill quickly – register early! 

Saturday, May 7…….....…………………….....8:30am-4:30pm 

Activity # S41002A2 

 

Saturday, September 17…………………….....8:30am-4:30pm 

Activity # S41002A1 

Location: Crystal Community Center, 

                 4800 Douglas Drive North, Crystal, MN 55429 

Fee:  $24  



SMART DRIVER 4-HOUR  
REFRESHER COURSE 

Do you want to receive up to a 10% discount on your car insurance for the 
next three years? You must have completed an eight-hour class in order to 
register for this four-hour, state-approved refresher course. While no 
driving or testing is necessary, attendance is required for credit and  
certificate. To receive the AARP membership discount, you must register at 
the front desk during regular office hours with proof of your membership. 
Friendship Center members will receive Crystal resident rates.  

CLASSES FILLS QUICKLY!  CALL 763-531-0052 TO REGISTER TODAY! 

Thursday, April 14   (# S41003A1)………………..…9:00am-1:00pm 

 

Thursday, May 12    (# S41003A2)……...……..........9:00am-1:00 pm 

 

Thursday, July 14 (# S41003A3)……..………..........9:00am-1:00 pm 

 

Thursday, September 8 (# S41003A4)….…………..9:00am-1:00 pm 
 

Location: Crystal Community Center  

     4800 Douglas Drive North 

Fee:  

$17 residents with AARP membership  

$22 residents without AARP membership  

$19 non-residents with AARP membership  

$24 non-residents without AARP membership  
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